Nursery Reveal

Hello to all of you beautiful people and happy Tuesday! I hope your week has been off to a great start thus far and that you’re ready to bust some booty and push through another few days until our weekend! All I have to say is, thank the good Lord that March is done! I know I’m not the only one that feels like this winter has felt like 8 months long! On that note, I also can’t believe it is already April, but I’m not complaining one bit! Anything to get us closer to warmer weather and sunshine.

So, as most of you know, my husband and I welcomed our first little peanut on December 14, 2018 at 3:40 a.m. It has been the best 3.5 months I could have ever wished for and we’re so excited for all of the fun milestones ahead (although I don’t want to wish my itty bitty baby into growing up either, haha!). So if you’re wondering why my blog posts have kind-of been MIA, that is definitely the reason why! I came across this quote the other day that made me laugh and was so relatable! It said, “It’s so funny how people always say to sleep when the baby sleeps. Am I supposed to clean when the baby cleans and shower when the baby showers?!” That couldn’t be more true for me haha! But, we’re working through it and getting on more of a schedule that has been working for us. Not to mention, baby girl has been a dream sleeper and typically sleeps from 10:30-8 every morning! Knock on wood though because I don’t want to jynx ourselves!

Alright, with all of that being said, I wanted to come on here and share baby girl’s nursery details with all of you. I absolutely love how it turned out and am so happy that my vision came to life. I knew going into planning the nursery that I didn’t really want a ‘theme’ per say. I knew that I wanted something shabby chic with a little boho vibe to it, but that was really all I had in mind in the beginning. I actually started planning everything around the greenery wall decals because I knew when I came across those on Instagram that they would mesh up with what I had in mind. So after I decided on the wall decals (which were super-duper easy to apply and they won’t damage anything if/when we ever want to take them off or change them) the next two items I had in mind were the area rug and chandelier. I knew that I was going to go through Rugs USA for the rug because I have purchased a few from there and love the quality you get for the price (they’re so reasonable!). I actually ended up swapping the first rug out for the one you see here as the first one I ordered was a tad big for her room (I jumped the gun a little on that one haha). The one I ended up with went way better with the room anyways so it was meant to happen like that! ; )

Before purchasing the chandelier that is in there I had something completely different in mind. I was wanting to go with one that was beaded as I thought that would go along with the boho vibes. Little did I know that an email from Pottery Barn kids was going to change my mind instantly! The chandelier was advertised in an email AND it was on sale. It was non-returnable so I was a little nervous, but I figured by the picture that it would go perfectly. Once I received it I was shocked by the size of it (maybe because her room is pretty small too so it seemed bigger), but it actually works really well in there. not only that, but I love how the gold pulls from the gold in her dresser.

All in all, I would say those are the main pieces that pulled her room all together then from there I was able to bring in the smaller items to complete it. Like I said, her room is pretty small so I sadly wasn’t able to fit a rocking chair in there, but we did get one for our living room and little mama lovessss to rock! I was super happy with how baby girls room turned out and definitely feel like it is something she will be able to grow into for the next few years. My main goal was to pick pieces that I knew she would be able to have for a while and I think the items I picked lived up to those expectations I had.

I hope you guys enjoy seeing into our little baby girls room and that this long wait of 3.5 months for me to finally get this post up was worth it, haha! I have linked all of the main items below as well!

Happy Tuesday babes!

XO

♥ Paige

Dresser: All Modern (similar)

Wall Decals: Urban Wall Decals

Chandelier: Pottery Barn Kids (very similar)

Rug: Rugs USA

Crib: Wayfair

Leave a comment