Faux Fur

IMG_3152IMG_3156IMG_3149IMG_3153IMG_3154IMG_3146IMG_3144IMG_3143IMG_3139IMG_3134IMG_3136IMG_3147

Phew, we’ve made it halfway through the week! Sweet Jesus, this week has been a killer! I hope you all are having a great week so far and that it is going by much faster for you! For today’s post I decided to incorporate something that I recently added to my wardrobe and that would be this faux fur jacket. I know I may be late in the trend game with this, but for some reason I didn’t really love them in the past, but times have definitely changed. I do think it is important to find one that has a good quality of faux fur though as some can look not so flattering if they’re a really cheap quality. Not saying you have to break the bank for good quality by any means though! This jacket was very reasonable and is a nice quality. I love how it also has the zipper so it has the functionality to either wear it open or zip it up. Faux fur is such a unique detail piece that can spice up any outfit and add that extra bit of edge and that is exactly what I love about it!

I wanted the jacket to be the focal point of this outfit so I decided to keep it pretty simple with a grey bodysuit underneath and some black jeans. I did decide to add a splash of color with these flats though as I thought the deep oxblood color and the various colors from the jacket would mesh well together.

What are your thoughts on faux fur details? Are you into it or not so much?!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

XOXO

♥ Paige

Jacket: SheIn
Jeans: Sanctuary (Athalias Boutique)
Bodysuit: Omoni Boutique (similar option)
Flats: Old Navy (similar option)
Belt: ASOS

Leave a comment