Layering

floraltank-6floraltank-7floraltank-3floraltank-1floraltank-5floraltank-4floraltank-2

Hey all! I hope your week has been going great and that you’re enjoying this beautiful Wednesday! We’re officially almost halfway through this work week and that much closer to the weekend ahead! I swear, summer just flies right on by. I get so excited for the weekends during the summer and I feel like they are here and gone in a blink of an eye. I think I have something planned for every weekend through June & July as of right now haha. I sure do love every minute of it though! 🙂

Today’s post features the flowy floral tank that I snagged from the Free People sale a few weeks ago. The past few months I have been really drawn to pairing a shirt underneath a vest or tank. For some reason to me it just adds that little detail and gives the affect of layering some pieces without having to think too much about what to pair together. I tend to find one patterned piece that I want to wear and pair a simple top underneath in order to provide some contrast. Don’t get me wrong, I also love the simple tops/tanks by themselves, but as of lately, I have been really diggin’ the layered look. I might be changing that coming here shortly with this heat on the way, but for right now I’m loving it! I got this tank on killer sale and it sadly is no longer available, but they have a TON of other amazing pieces in their sale right now that I have linked below so check it out and go get you some!

Thanks so much for stopping by and have a fabulous day today!

XOXO

♥ Paige

Black Top: Old (similar option)
Tank: Free People
Denim: H&M
Shoes: American Eagle (so comfy!)

Leave a comment