Maxi

blackdresswrap (1 of 9)blackdresswrap (6 of 9)blackdresswrap (4 of 9)blackdresswrap (2 of 9)blackdresswrap (3 of 9)blackdresswrap (8 of 9)blackdresswrap (7 of 9)blackdresswrap (9 of 9)

TGIF gang! Thankful we’ve had the opportunity to make it through yet another week! I hope you have some fun stuff planned for this weekend or that you’re ready for a little R&R if that’s what is on your agenda. I’m keeping today’s post short and sweet because I am headed out on a little weekend trip to Chicago to spend some time with my brother and celebrate his big dirty 30! I love Chicago so any chance I get to make it there I am definitely taking.

So the topic of todays post is of course, maxi dresses. I love the versatility that they can bring into any season and the feminine vibes they carry. As you can see here, temps were pretty comfortable yet here in the mitten so I wore this maxi dress with a side knot, some Oxford shoes and a big scarf (still my favorite scarf I own!). Because the dress was all black I wanted to add some detail so I thought the beading and patterns on this scarf would be the perfect combo. Take this particular dress into the fall and winter and pair some booties or patterned tights, over the knee boots and a jacket over top and you’re good to go!

What are some of your guys’ favorite places to buy maxi dresses?! To be honest, I don’t have many of them, but every time I do decide to add one to my wardrobe I’m so happy that I did! Have a fabulous weekend friends and stay safe!

XOXO

♥ Paige

Photography: Dana G. Photography

Dress: Adorn Boutique
Scarf: Free People
Shoes: Aldo (on sale!)

Leave a comment